Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Here’s a quick video of the view from my apartment balcony this afternoon:

There is a record breaking blizzard descending on Chicago today and tomorrow and it JUST SO HAPPENS I have those two days off work. This means that for the next 48 hours I can knit relentlessly and guilt-free because there is no way I can leave my house to do things like buy groceries or go to the bank.

While most of the non-knitting residents of Chicago will be stressed about their cars getting stuck in the snow, or being bored stuck inside for two days, I will be blissfully clicking away on an afghan I’m knitting for my mom’s birthday. This is what we knitters always wish for, an opportunity to do nothing but knit for an extended period of time. I plan to take full advantage. 🙂

